Hardcopy Art Book + Zine Fair

hardcopy-poster final

Hardcopy is the first art book and zine fair that I’ve ever heard of taking place in Edmonton. And thank God. We need this kind of thing. Every other city has zine fairs. Why not good old Edmo?

The fair will be held in the new Latitude 53 Gallery on the 8th and 9th of June. Instant Books Are Your Future will be sharing a table with friend of the site, the amazing Jill Stanton. I’m also going to be a part of the discussion panel, so come and hear this dumbdumb speak on Saturday night, then a party will happen after!

In other kind of related news… I’ve been trying to put my energies into writing an art grant so that I can take on an internship at Printed Matter in New York – the world’s largest, non-profit art book super-space. That’s why these instant books are very slowly trickling out. I promise come July I’ll be back on it. I’ll pump out at least 3 a month! At least! Maybe.

Lastly, check out the new Shtoriesh book available in the Etsy shop.

Leave a comment