I by John Porcellino

porcellinoportrait

i1

i2

i3

i4

i5

i6

i7

i8

i9

John Porcellino is one of my comics heroes. I had a lucky break and managed to see him read from his second King Cat collection (A Map of My Heart) at Drawn and Quarterly a couple years back. If you don’t know his vast library of work (he’s been making zines for over 20 years) it’s inexplicably serene. There’s such a quiet beauty to his work. It’s so sparse with such weight behind it. I’ve tried so many times to replicate his style and have never come close. How he do dat?

Thank you so so so much John. I am honored and thrilled.

Leave a Reply

