Why? by Jeffrey Brown

Jeffrey Brown lives in Illinois and he just so happens to be my favorite comic writer of all time. This is why I stood stunned and amazed at the mailbox.  Holding his contribution to the alphabook series in my hands made me double fart in my pants.

Jeffrey Brown has made a lot of amazing work. If you haven’t done so, I suggest you read everything he’s ever made. He’s been a super inspiration to me. After  I first read “Unlikely” way back in 2005 I decided I was going to follow suit and write sincere things. Tiny things. Short and affecting. He’s so good at that. The best.

Thank you for so many things Jeffrey Brown! What a nice human being.

PS. (I wrote this, which was supposed to be like a tribute kind of thing.)

Leave a Reply

