Coming Back Stories: I <3 Jeffrey Brown

I really do love Jeffrey Brown. I first read his book “Unlikely” in 2005 and it inspired me to write a book of short stories about embarrassing moments in my life. Last year I sent him that book and an instant book.  He responded by sending me a real nice postcard:

I love stories about people’s small funny little lives. To me it allows us to relate on a quiet but very powerful level. Over the past four or five years I’ve stopped writing fiction nearly altogether because of my admiration for all these diary graphic novelists I: Jeffrey Brown, Joe Matt, John Porcellino, Chester Brown, James Kochalka… All wonderful! Bukowski has also been a late and great favorite (literary comics!)

Bonus:

Laurie and I made this in our last week together about her cat, Sam.

Leave a Reply

